Friday, May 20, 2016

Vortex Diamondback 10x32 Binocular

From Ann J. in Minnestota:

5/5 Rating

Sturdy


I recently used my new  to view Paul McCartney in concert, and bison and birds while hiking.  

They are easy to adjust, clear, compact and sturdy.  I should know: the second time I used the binocs I tripped and fell right on them when they were slung around me, uncased. They came out unscathed, unlike my rib cage which was bruised and sore for over a week. The lens caps stayed on during my fall, yet they are easy to flip down when needed. 

The only negative is the lack of a calibration point to line up the marks when focusing the right eye diopter. 

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Swarovski EL Swarovision 8.5x42 Binocular

From Andrew in Pennsylvania:

5/5 Rating

Amazing!


These optics and build quality of these bins are nothing short of amazing.  I purchased the  as a gift for my ornothologist wife and I think we could use a second pair.

The crisp optics are great in all light conditions and are especially good in low-light.  Well worth the investment!

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Zeiss Terra ED 8x25 Binocular

From Betsy in FL:

5/5 Rating

Perfect pocket binocular


My  arrived in time for my vacation to Utah.

They were a perfect fit for my smaller hands. Being lightweight, I had them with me at all times using the wide neck strap. 

I was very happy with how well I could see through these binoculars as a new eyeglass wearer. The clarity of wildlife and scenery were awesome. Love them!

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Vortex Diamondback 10x42 Binocular

From Pam K. in Arlington, TX:

5/5 Rating

These are great binoculars!


I wanted a new pair of binocs with a little more magnification than my 7X35s, and something that was waterproof to use for nature, wildlife, birds, etc.

At first I felt they were a little heavy, but I am used to them now and they are not heavy. These binoculars are stream-lined and easy to hold and use. The focus wheel was a little stiff at first and now is perfectly smooth. Focusing is easy and fast for those fast-flying birds. These are also excellent for astronomy for viewing star clusters - there is quite a difference in magnification from the 7x35s.

They come with a strap and a nice case that is very low profile. They cost more than I had planned to spend but I would purchase them again and highly recommend them; they are of high quality and well worth it.

I won't need another pair again. See the video on the Eagle Optics website!

Friday, May 6, 2016

Eagle Optics Ranger ED 8x42 Binocular

From Helen S. the USA:

5/5 Rating

Value for money


I am new to birding and asked several members of my birding club what they would recommend for binoculars. Several people suggested checking the Cornell Lab of Ornithology review, and then buying from Eagle Optics. 

Based on the Cornell review, I have purchased the . I have enjoyed using them: they are lightweight and easy to handle. What a difference from the old clunky ones I was using! 

Your sales associates were very helpful and it was a pleasure to interact with your company's representatives.  My binoculars arrived just in time for me to use them on my trip to Virginia. I also appreciated the environment friendly packing. Thanks so much.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Swarovski CL Pocket 8x25 Green Binocular

From Jason in Payson, IL:

5/5 Rating

A Fantastic Compact Choice


I bought this little gem a couple of years ago. I already own a pair of  8.5x42 EL Swarovision binos, but wanted a compact version because sometimes I do not feel like lugging full size binoculars. The  is truly the way to go.  

I tied a cell phone wrist strap to these binos for added protection just in case I get bumped into or accidentally drop them. As with all Swarovski products, they are crystal clear, easy to focus and provide good eye relief.  They even out-perform some full size pairs. 


Obviously your field of view is lessened due to the size and might have some problems with low light conditions, BUT, these are terrific and I highly recommend them for portability, clarity and craftsmanship.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Ultra-Light Binocular Harness (Black)

From Liam in Texas:

5/5 Rating

Near weightless comfort!


Brilliant product. I've had mine for over a year and it has not stretched out. If and when it does, I will buy another one.

This  distributes the weight evenly instead of pulling on my neck or shoulders. It is so much cooler than my last bulky harness!

Monday, April 4, 2016

Zeiss Terra ED 10x42 Binocular

From Kathleen in Buffalo, NY:

4/5 Rating

Backyard birding made easy


After years of using small Nikon binoculars I finally moved up to the .  I am 65 old, and I use progressive lenses for work and reading.  I have contact lenses for hiking and sporting events.  

I have used my Zeiss Terra with glasses, with contacts and just by adjusting the eyecups for my "naked" eyes.  These optics are great in low light conditions and have adjustments for glasses or without; extremely comfortable!  

I'm looking forward to taking a birding adventure in a state park this month.  While these are heavier than my little Nikon compacts, the improved birding experience makes it the extra weight worthwhile.